7 GREAT REASONS
TO BOOK DIRECT

Monthly Special Offers

Guaranteed Cheapest Rates

Free WiFi Internet Access

Complimentary Upgrade subject to availability

Discounted Breakfast Rates

Great Reviews

CHECK-IN AT 12.30PM INSTEAD OF 1.30PM

~ TRUSTED BY MANY ~

As a family run business, we are always looking to provide the best service we can and look after our guests. We are very fortunate to meet so many wonderful people, click below to read our reviews.

Excellent
Based on 1370 reviews
Ali D
Ali D
2024-03-24
Verified
Just perfect for me I was just looking for somewhere for a short stay over whilst visiting my son in Patrick and taking in a Warriors game at Scotstoun. From booking online to checking out all very straightforward. Joe on Reception was friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast. Perfect for me.
Guests from Belfast
Guests from Belfast
2024-03-23
Verified
Great location, comfortable room, excellent service 1. Excellent pre-arrival communications; all questions answered and requests fulfilled. Easy and quick check-in and check-out. 2. Location: easy to get from/to Glasgow International airport (slow but direct bus 77 stops there); nice and quiet neighbourhood with lots of eateries around, lovely park, easy walks to Glasgow Uni and Kelvingrove Art museum through the park. 3. Room: small but functional; individual control of heating; comfortable bed; excellent strong shower; lovely hot chocolate and good choice of tea bags. Our room was at the back of the building and was absolutely quiet. 4. Superb service! Nothing was a problem for managers and we met both Joe and Liz. Information about area, extra towels, ... - they know Glasgow very well and help you willingly and with a smile. Thank you!
Maps31602681265
Maps31602681265
2024-03-11
Verified
Another great stay Another great stay in the Kelvingrove Hotel for our annual visit to C2C at the Hydro. Liz ,Joe and the rest of the staff fantastic as usual. Breakfast is great plenty of choice and made to order. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. See you all again March 2025 if not sooner.
Tina R
Tina R
2024-03-10
Verified
Comfortable Hotel Near the Kelvingrove Hotel Comfortable hotel within a ten minute walk to the Kelvingrove Museum. The staff was enormously helpful (thank you Liz!) and we enjoyed our time there. The room was spacious and comfortable, and very clean! My only complaint was that the shower was tiny, but the water was very hot and plentiful. Liz graciously kept our bags for us while we went to visit the museum. Our room looked out over an inner courtyard garden, and I enjoyed the view. There were outlets and USB plugs on both sides of the bed, which made charging our devices easy. I would certainly stay here again!
Emelie B
Emelie B
2024-03-02
Verified
Would stay again The room was comfortable, in good order and nicely clean and tidy. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices were good and the cooked breakfast was tasty and cooked to order. There are plenty of shops and cafés nearby and it's within walking distance of Kelvingrove park.
Fiona W
Fiona W
2024-03-01
Verified
Lovely hotel in great location Lovely hotel in a great location - only 10 minutes walk from SEC. Friendly helpful staff. Nice room with comfortable bed and powerful shower. Hot chocolate in room was a bonus! Tasty breakfast cooked to order. Will definitely book next time I have a concert at hydro.
Dianne Barrett
Dianne Barrett
2024-02-18
Verified
Overnight stay We stayed here as we got tickets for a show at Glasgow Armadillo and so glad we did. Hotel is lovely and in an ideal location. Room was spotless and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Bed was so comfy and room was quiet had a great night sleep. The radiator in room has a digital thermostat and easy to use We never booked breakfast but wish we had looked and smelled delicious as we were booking out. Joe on the front desk was very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely 💯 book again 😁
Cameron H
Cameron H
2024-02-06
Verified
Great hotel, great prices and absolutely fantastic staff Lovely hotel in a great area of Glasgow. Liz was so friendly and so helpful it really made us feel at home. She really went above and beyond for us during our stay. Rates for rooms are very reasonable. Great experience all round. Will definitely be back soon
Diana B
Diana B
2024-02-02
Verified
Looking forward to my next stay Received a very warm welcome! The room was adequate, the hospitality tray well stocked. It was easy to regulate the heating in the room to my requirements. Breakfast was good and freshly prepared. The noise level was good. Bus stops very close to the hotel. I got the stay that I was hoping for. I have already booked my next stay at the Kelvingrove.
1234mcduff
1234mcduff
2024-02-02
Verified
Teamwork works! I have stayed here many times before, and I’m always welcomed back like a friend. All staff are great! The hotel is clean, inviting and close to all amenities. Nothing is a problem to staff, and having visited for years, seeing the same staff demonstrates that ‘it works’, happy staff, happy hotel. Joe (happy birthday) and Liz at front of house, are wonderful, helpful, kind and professional. Kitchen/dining staff fab. Katie the housekeeper was utterly adorable! Katie is a true loyal worker, her attention to detail is commendable. Thank you all for taking care of me. Can’t wait to go back. xx
Excellent
Based on 513 reviews
Scott Perkins
Scott Perkins
2024-03-19
Great B and B. Clean and tidy room , slight problem with hot water tap and tv reception was affected by the rain ( cant blame anyone for that ) . Very tasty breakfast and staff were Superb !!!
linda ayres
linda ayres
2024-03-17
Thank you for kindness and friendly assistance. The room was clean and well decorated. We enjoyed the breakfast and the food was served with professionalism. We had a good experience.
Tracy Roberts
Tracy Roberts
2024-03-13
Lovely place and in a great location
Jo Clark
Jo Clark
2024-03-07
It was really nice place. Very clean
erienrenee
erienrenee
2024-03-07
Very friendly staff
Keith Marshall
Keith Marshall
2024-02-26
A very good hotel situated a short ride from SEC and near to city centre
Jill Dakers
Jill Dakers
2024-02-07
Good value room was quiet, spacious, and clean. Liz was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again
Best Rates Direct