تعرف على مديرنا الجديد كتاب مباشر مجموعة فنادق ماكواد قل مرحبا إلى ماريل أفضل سعر مضمون لسماع ما تقوله

تعرف على مديرنا الجديد! - ماريل

تعرف على مديرنا الجديد!

في نوفمبر 2019 ، رحبنا بماريل في تشكيلة فندق Kelvingrove وعلينا أن نقول ، لقد كان قرارًا رائعًا حقًا الذي اتخذناه بالحصول عليها على متن الطائرة! عملت ماريل في الفنادق على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية. لديها موهبة حقيقية أمام المنزل ونهج خدمة العملاء له لا يعلى عليه لأنها لديها علاقة طبيعية مع ضيوفنا. نحن محظوظون أن يكون ماريل كمدير ة الفندق لدينا كما انها حصلت على ما يلزم لجعل إقامتك معنا أفضل تجربة من أي وقت مضى كما شغفه لهذه المهمة يضيء من خلال. البوب في الاستقبال لاختيار دماغه عن المعرفة المحلية وعليك أن تكون سعيدا حقا فعلت! نتوقع أشياء رائعة من ماريل في الأشهر والسنوات المقبلة.

أخذنا الوقت للحاق به لnatter هذا الشهر ، حتى قراءة لمعرفة ما يجعل هنا القراد! 

يا ماريل، كيف حالك اليوم؟

أنا بخير، شكرًا لك. بدأت مناوبتي للتو وأنا سعيد لوجودي في كلفنغروف مرة أخرى.

منذ متى وأنت تعمل في فندق كيلفينغروف؟

سيكون 2 أشهر في بضعة أيام، لكنه يشعر أطول من ذلك بكثير. أعتقد أنني استقر في جيدا في مثل هذه الفترة القصيرة من الزمن.

لماذا قررت مهنة في الضيافة؟

الضيافة تقدم وظيفة تتغير طوال الوقت. إنها بيئة سريعة الخطى حيث تقوم بمهام متنوعة كل يوم. كنت على قدميك وتتحرك في جميع أنحاء الكثير مما يساعدك على التفكير، ويشعر والرد بشكل أفضل. يمكنك أيضا الحصول على "انظر العالم" من خلال أشخاص آخرين.

ما هي تجربتك السابقة في صناعة الضيافة؟

لقد شاركت مع الفنادق منذ أن كنت في السابعة عشرة من عمري ، حتى الآن 10 سنوات بالفعل. درست في مدرسة تالين للخدمة ، وذلك بفضل ذلك حصلت على رؤية الكثير من الفنادق المختلفة وتعلم كيف تعمل كل صناعة خدمة فردية في فندق ومدى أهمية العمل الجماعي والتواصل.

في غلاسكو لقد كنت قليلا فقط أكثر من 3 سنوات حتى الآن وحتى مع 3 سنوات لقد أنجزت الكثير جدا.

إذاً، ما هو الجزء المفضل لديك من كونك المدير في فندق (كيلفينغروف)؟

بصراحة، أنني أشعر أنني شخص هنا. أن هذه شركة عائلية ويجعلونك تشعر وكأنك في المنزل أنا أستمتع حقا التواصل مع ضيوفنا، الذين أود أن تجعل موضع ترحيب وفي المنزل كما فعل أصحاب وزملائي معي.

هل يمكنك وصف مهامك اليومية؟

الصباح مشغول جدا! يغطي مدير الخدمة مكتب الاستقبال والإفطار. الإشراف والرقابة على تنظيف وخدمة جميع غرف النوم والمطاعم والمناطق العامة في الفندق. يمكنك القيام بأي شيء وكل ما هو مطلوب، على طول الطريق من تسجيل الوصول إلى إجراءات تسجيل المغادرة.

ما الذي أنت شغوف به أكثر؟

أنا أميل إلى أن يكون الكمال ، كل ما أقوم به أنا وضعت معايير عالية وأفعل ذلك مع العاطفة. 

ماذا تفعل في وقت فراغك؟

أنا اللحاق بأصدقائي وعائلتي. أنا أحب الأفلام والموسيقى والمسرح والسباحة والتطوع والسفر ، لذلك سأحاول أن أفعل على الأقل بعض هذه الأشياء في كل مرة أكون خارج العمل.

ما هو مطلق الخاص بك يجب أن نرى لزوار المدينة؟

موقع فنادق Kelvingrove رائع ، لذا بالتأكيد اذهب وزيارة معرض ومتحف Kelvingrove للفنون والذهاب إلى جامعة غلاسكو. أحب مناظر جيدة واحدة من أفضل وجهات النظر من غلاسكو سيكون في المنارة.

ماذا تعني لك خدمة الضيوف الممتازة؟

خدمة العملاء الجيدة تعني تلبية التوقعات ، ولكن خدمة العملاء الممتازة تعني تجاوزها. وهذا يعني أن تظهر الضيف مدى أهميتها بالنسبة لك ولرجال الأعمال من خلال التفاعل معهم بطريقة ودية ومفيدة وإيجابية. والفكرة هي ترك انطباع دائم على العملاء من خلال العمل معهم ومساعدتهم بأفضل طريقة ممكنة.

أسعار أقل من اكسبيديا Booking.com أفضل سعر مضمون

مهرجان ليالي الصيف 2020

حديقة كلفنغروف الجميلة في غلاسكو في الفناء الخلفي لدينا مما يجعل فندق Kelvingrove أفضل مكان للإقامة إذا كنت تحضر (أو تخطط لحضور) مهرجان ليالي الصيف هذا العام في Bandstand الحديقة الرائعة التي هي أقل من 5 دقائق سيرا على الأقدام من عتبة دارنا!

مهرجان ريفرسايد 2020

يقع متحف ريفرسايد للنقل والسفر على بعد مسافة قصيرة من هنا في فندق Kelvingrove. وهناك نزهة لطيفة نحو كلايد، المتاخمة لحديقة كلفنغروف الجميلة سوف يأخذك مباشرة إلى المتحف الذي يستضيف مهرجانها السنوي في مايو هذا العام!

مهرجان موسيقى الريف

غلاسكو ستستضيف C2C السنوي الثامن: البلد إلى البلد مع بعض النجوم البلد تتجه عبر المحيط الأطلسي لتظهر معا في هذا الحدث يحدث من الجمعة 13th إلى الأحد 15 مارس 2020.

Meet Our New Manager BOOK DIRECT McQuade Hotels Group Say Hello To Marelle BEST RATE GUARANTEED To Hear What She Says

Meet Our New Manager! – Marelle

Meet Our New Manager!

In November 2019, we welcomed Marelle to the Kelvingrove Hotel line-up and we’ve got to say, it was a really fantastic decision we made getting her on board! Marelle has worked in hotels for the last 10 years. She has a genuine talent for front of house and his customer service approach is second to none as she has a natural rapport with our guests. We are lucky to have Marelle as our hotel manager as she’s got what it takes to make your stay with us the best experience ever as his passion for the job shines through. Pop into reception to pick his brains about local knowledge and you’ll be really glad you did! We anticipate brilliant stuff from Marelle in the months and years ahead.

We took the time to catch up with him for a natter this month, so read on to find out what makes here tick! 

Hey Marelle, how are you today?

Hey, I’m very well, thank you. Just started my shift and I’m glad to be at the Kelvingrove again.

How long have you worked at The Kelvingrove Hotel?

It will be 2 months in couple of days, but it feels so much longer. I think I’ve settled in well in such a short period of time.

Why did you decide on a career in hospitality?

Hospitality offers a job that changes all the time. It is a fast-paced environment where you are doing varied tasks each day. You are on your feet and moving around a lot which helps you think, feel and react better. You also get to “See The World” through other people.

What is your prior experience in the hospitality industry?

I have been involved with hotels ever since I was 17, so by now 10 years already. I studied at Tallinn School of Service, thanks to that I got to see loads of different hotels and learn how each individual service industry works in a hotel and how important is teamwork and communication.

In Glasgow I have been just a little bit over 3 years now and even with 3 years I have accomplished quite a lot.

So, what’s your favourite part of being Manager at the Kelvingrove Hotel?

Honestly, that I feel like a person here. That this is a family company and they make you feel like home. I really enjoy communicating with our guests, who I would like to make as welcome and at home as the owners and my colleagues have done with me.

Can you describe your daily tasks?

Mornings are very busy! The duty manager covers reception and breakfast. Supervise and control the cleaning and servicing of all bedrooms, restaurants and public areas in the hotel. You do anything and everything that is needed, all the way from check-in to check-out procedures.

What are you most passionate about?

I tend to be a perfectionist, everything I do I set high standards and I do it with passion.  

What do you do in your free time?

I catch up with my friends and family. I love movies, music, theatre, swimming, volunteering and traveling, so I’ll try to do at least some of these things each time I am off work.

What’s your absolute must-see for visitors to the city?

Kelvingrove hotels location is brilliant, so definitely go and visit the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum and go see the University of Glasgow. I like good views and one of the best views of Glasgow would be in The Lighthouse.

What does excellent guest service mean to you?

Good customer service means meeting expectations, but excellent customer service means exceeding them. It means showing the guest how important they are to you and the business by interacting with them in a friendly, helpful and positive way. The idea is to leave a lasting impression on customers by working with them and assisting them in the best way possible.

LOWER RATES THAN Expedia Booking.com BEST RATE GUARANTEED

Summer Nights Festival 2020

Glasgow’s beautiful Kelvingrove park is in our backyard making The Kelvingrove Hotel the best place to stay if you are attending (or planning to attend) this year’s Summer Nights Festival at The park’s fantastic Bandstand which is less than a 5 minute walk from our doorstep!

The Riverside Festival 2020

The Riverside Museum of Transport and travel is just a short distance from here at the Kelvingrove Hotel. A nice walk down towards the Clyde, adjacent to the beautiful Kelvingrove Park will take you straight to the Museum which is hosting its annual festival this May!

Country to Country Music Festival

Glasgow will play host to the 8th annual C2C: Country to Country with some Country superstars heading across the Atlantic to appear together at the event happening from Friday 13th to Sunday 15th March 2020.